A few things to mention

First of all, I spoke too soon in my last post. It’s fecking freezing, the Beast from the East wind is back and it’s snowing. So that’s nice.

Secondly, and something better, is the belated announcing of the winner of my Get Fit Feel Epic competition and it is… *drum roll*… Catherine! With this post. Email me with your address Catherine, and I’ll pass it on so you can get your prizes πŸ™‚

Thirdly, and most importantly…

Happy Mothering Sunday to all mums, and especially mine; in my humble opinion the best mum ever.

I made her another raw carrot cake (with almonds, pecans and cashews instead of walnuts and some lemon zest added), from this recipe, as she really liked the one I made for her birthday…

And I thought she’d find this entertaining:

And she did πŸ™‚

Thank you for everything you’ve done – and still do – for me… I love you very much xx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A few things to mention

  1. Jess says:

    Well, your language with regard to the snow was decidedly more…child-friendly, than mine πŸ˜› It’s lying up North as well – I don’t think I’ll be able to breathe properly until June!

    What a lovely gift for your Mum – that raw carrot cake looks absolutely incredible.

    xxx

    • I didn’t trust myself to say any more than that πŸ˜‰ I want to be like Kevin the Teenager – “It’s soo unFAIR”! It should be spring now!
      Thank you, it’s a great recipe, makes such a lovely cake xx

  2. That card is super πŸ™‚
    And that cake sounds delicious.
    I just hope it starts to warm up soon- we seem to have had the longest and coldest winter this year.

  3. That raw cake sounds amazing! I cannot believe the weather right now either!

  4. I loe that card, it made me chuckle! Awesome cake as well. I just can’t Imagine a raw cake but it sounds delicious!

  5. Paige says:

    I am going to have to try that cake! I am from Kent too by the way! πŸ™‚

  6. I know, seriously what is going on with this snow! Craziness, I just hope its warmer for spring!

  7. Such a sweet post! Cake looks yummy, too!!

  8. Happy Mother’s day to your Mom! That cake looks so good!

Thank you for commenting!

