The ghost of Christmas presents

Woop, one more day of work!

Granted, I’m back again on Wednesday… but still, four days off – and not just any four days 🙂

We had our work Christmas lunch yesterday. I had a lovely chicken/leek dish with a cream sauce and although I had to suffer watching three colleagues make their way through the biggest mountains ever of delicious-looking banoffee pie (sample comment: “Sorry to say it Jonesey but this is EPIC” – thanks Adam!) it was brilliant.

We did our Secret Santa, from which I got this:

It was hilarious because nearly everyone (ours was just editorial) got alcohol, prompting lots of “what, journalists liking a drink, really?!” type comments. But the funniest was Mike.

He bought himself a onesey a while ago and although he’s never heard the last of it, he’s so pleased with it, he bought one, complete with hood, monkey ears and tail, for Andy the photographer. That would have been entertaining enough in itself – but Andy had drawn Mike and he bought him – a Father Christmas onesey! Genius, especially as Mike put it on. In the restaurant 🙂

I then met a friend for a couple of drinks in the evening – just to keep in the Christmas spirit – and when I got back, I found another present:

I’d seen a competition on Foods You Can a while ago. It’s a website for people with food allergies or intolerances and they were asking for people’s expeiences living with them. so I emailed off one of my typical rambles, forgot about it – and won!

A big hamper of free from goodies! Some old favourites, like Nakd bars and Rude Health, but also some things like the Nairns oat muesli and Booja Booja truffles, both of which I’d wanted to try… thank you!

And talking of Booja Booja, and the torture of watching my colleagues eat their banoffee pie yesterday, what sort did Foods You Can happen to send me?

Perfection 🙂

Three sleeps to go! Are you off work yet?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to The ghost of Christmas presents

  1. ~Jessica~ says:

    Having been fortunate enough to try some of those truffles myself, I know how much you are going to enjoy them 😀 They are like the DARK side of banoffee pie *evil laughter*.

    Congrats on winning the contest – shame there was no photo-op for the onesie party, particularly as you are all journalists 😉

    xxx

    • Haha, having now tried them, that’s exactly what they are! I don’t normally like banana and chocolate together – but yeah, definitely an exception in this case… 🙂
      And I know, two photographers there and neither of them had him camera – not impressed 🙂

  2. Maria says:

    Wow what a lovely looking hamper 🙂
    School finished last Friday (very early this year) and Andy finishes tomorrow lunch time 🙂

  3. Alexandra says:

    Congrats on winning, thats awesome! I would be going nuts for all those goodies 🙂

  4. Whoa, that’s a serious gift package!! Perfect for a foodie like yourself! 🙂

  5. Hannah says:

    Oh my heavens, never in my life have I seen a hamper so full of things I’d actually eat and swoon over! My parents received one recently and, when I went to poke through for myself, I discovered not one single thing I wanted. This? This I would steal in its entirety 😉

  6. Kate says:

    Wow, that’s quite a haul! I’m not off work until 8 tomorrow, but I’m so excited to have a three day weekend 🙂

  7. Just headed to bed before the last day of work till next Tuesday!

  8. That hamper of goodies look awesome! Enjoy your time off 🙂

  9. Great treat to find when you got home! The party sounds like fun. I’ll bet your job is very interesting. Merry Christmas, Eleanor!!

  10. Talk about fate winning those truffles! I’m off work now and very much in the festive mood, only 2 sleeps left! x

  11. That is one helluva loot box you got there! Congratulations on winning!! 😀

  12. What a lovely hamper! I cannot wait for Christmas…not long now!

  13. Woohoo!! nice christmas win. lots of yum stuff in there.

  14. Congratulations on winning the hamper – it looks like it’s packed full of delicious things!

  15. Congrats! 🙂 You got a bunch of great goodies from Foods You Can!

Thank you for commenting!

