Random

It’s been a lovely day today.

Not as summery as last weekend but sunny and so mild… all good.

It started with a seasonal breakfast, of porridge with kabocha squash puree, with a micowaved apple and almond butter:

And finished with a spectacular sunset:

I’d just got back from a two-hour drive and was knackered but it was the sort of tiredness that gets better with exercise and fresh air…

And I was rewarded by those colours:

I kept stopping the bike to take more pictures:

But still couldn’t do it justice πŸ™‚

The long drive was to Essex and back (and just to say, I always thought the tolls on the Dartford crossing were only going to be charged until they paid it off; how has it now gone up to Β£1.50 each way?!)

It was for an exciting reason, but I won’t say what yet, just in case πŸ™‚

So instead, here are some more random pictures from the week.

First up:

“Religious building ahead”?! is it informative, in which case you’d have to be pretty thick to have missed the socking great building just behind it, PC inΒ  not calling it a church (see above) or a warning, to stop you walking into it (same applies) –Β who knows… πŸ™‚

The next oneΒ was taken on Wednesday. A teacher from one of the local primary schools had asked to bring “some children” (her words) in as part of a writing project, to see the office and learn about newspapers. Not only was I confused by the way she kept ringing my direct line and asking for “someone called Eleanor”, but I was slightly intimidated by the TWENTY EIGHT children she brought, eeek!

I managed toΒ bore them into silence though – and check out the face the red-headed one’s pulling, brilliant πŸ™‚

And last but not least, you know I love my weird veg, and here’s my dad with one of his finest:

He sent that picture to his friend with the message “that was the only one I could lift” – love it πŸ™‚

Hope everyone has a good week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Random

  1. Wow, I love giant veggies! Your breakie sounds lovely, a bit like what I had the other day – I love squash with porridge! That sunset is beautiful, we have been having some lovely ones recently πŸ™‚

  2. Maria says:

    wow that marrow is massive!
    Such a pretty sky too

  3. ~Jessica~ says:

    I had no idea that was a marrow until I read Maria’s comment! I love your Dad – he looks like he has a wicked sense of humour.

    Uh-oh, that ginger kid looks terribly moody. I’ll bet they’re a terror at school πŸ˜‰

    Lovely pictures!

    xxx

    • Thank you! And I didn’t particularly notice that one while we were inside but that’s not to say he’s not a terror – I love the face he’s pulling!
      And he has got a brilliant sense of humour although I hope he doesn’t read this to see me admit it… πŸ™‚

  4. BrocStar says:

    Oh my gosh, is that picture of you dad real? Huge!!
    I really enjoyed that photo of the religious building sign. So random, yet informative.

  5. Errign says:

    Holy giant vegetable! Beautiful sunset photos πŸ™‚

  6. hahaha that’s one huge vegetable. The religious building sign cracked me up! like, uhhh clearly!

    I hope you had a fantastic weekend!

  7. Beautiful sunset pictures! They look like pastels πŸ™‚

    Wow, what a huge vegetable! That’s soooo cool! πŸ™‚

    ❀ ❀

  8. Gorgeous sunset! Yeah, I would have been taking a bunch of pics, too. Definitely reading that religious building sign as a warning, haha. Awesomely random/vague sign. And 28 surprise children sounds pretty miserable, yuck–hope they were well-behaved!

  9. Maria says:

    Thank you so much for your sponsorship too
    x

  10. jenandberries says:

    haha your daddy looks so funny with that…..marrow? Breakfast sounds awesome, I thought it was curry to begin with ;p

  11. lindsay says:

    those morning skys are worth getting up early for, agreed? Now what is that your dad is holding again? Too funny!

Thank you for commenting!

