Good thins come to she who waits

The week so far can be summed up for me in three words: Wet, Windy and Work.

ButΒ as none of them warrants any more wordage, let’s move on to:

Woop!

First up, staggeringly enough, breakfast:

Carrot cake porridge, with ground flax seed mix. It still amazes me how sweet the carrot makes it, and that’s coming from someone with major sweet teeth πŸ™‚

Followed by a second breakfast of….

More Rude Health corn thins, with coconut butter and jam. To be completely honest regarding the post title, I didn’t have to wait for them. But I couldn’t resist πŸ™‚

Lunch:

More thins, again with the usual accompaniments of salt and vinegar rice cakes and vanilla yoghurt. Not together. That would be a bit weird.

Dinner:

Wilted spinach and sauted mushrooms, mixed with vegan cheese sauce in egg crepes, with roasted butternut chunks and vegetables… I hadn’t had butternut for far too long – but it’s back. And it’s gooooooood.

Snackage includedΒ some new stuff:

Asda not only sells the new Nakd raisins but is also offering four for Β£1. It would have been rude not to go for it. I only tried a couple of the lime ones and the flavour was so strong! Not 100% convinced but I’m sure I’ll eat the rest at some point… πŸ™‚

And more newness:

Damsons are more often made into jam, jelly or “cheese” than they are eaten because their flavour can be quite sharp, but I love it – they’re like plums with attitude πŸ™‚

And last but not least; I haven’t yet eaten one of these today but I’m sure I will do:

They were delicious… but I’m not going to tell you what they are yet. Such a tease πŸ™‚

Happy WIAW, thanks Jenn! Have you tried damsons/ new Nakd raisins/anything else new and exciting today or recently?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Good thins come to she who waits

  1. I love the look of those egg crepes – yummy!
    I love reading your post puns πŸ™‚

  2. WOAH! those nakd treatss are awesome! never saw those beforeee!

  3. Oh how I wish we could get Nakd products in the US. Also, I think you’ve inspired me to have carrot cake oats for breakfast tomorrow πŸ™‚

  4. amy41143 says:

    Carrot cake porridge?! Yum! Everything looks so good!

  5. Leigh says:

    I’ve tried the thins now – LOVE them! Like,ate half the pack yesterday. I love that they are thinner!
    I’ve never tried a damson but my friend is bringing me a shedload tomorrow because he has more than he can use, so I hope I like them too!

    • That’s the best bit; means whatever’s on top tastes better or they’re just good on their own – know where you’re coming from about being able to eat the lot though!
      Hope you like the damsons, I love them πŸ™‚

  6. Maria says:

    I think the lime ones sound nice, not so sure about the cola raisins but I am not a fan of cola sweets.
    Looking forward to the mystery recipe πŸ™‚

  7. jenandberries says:

    I need some of those cola infused raisins right now! What a find πŸ™‚ I’ve never had a damson but hope to soon. Love your breakfast, looks like a great way to cheer the day up!

  8. Carrot cake porridge sounds divine! πŸ™‚

  9. Yum! I need to try carrot cake porridge! It looks delicious and so does everything else! πŸ™‚

    And those bars at the end… they look like super fudgey brownies, or maybe even black bean brownies! Whatever they are, they look fabulous! πŸ™‚

    ❀ ❀

  10. Those look like black bean brownies! I must get myself to Asda pronto for those raisins!

  11. Ahhh I wish I had nakd raisins were I live!!!

  12. ~Jessica~ says:

    You always surpass yourself with your post titles πŸ˜€

    Not sure on the cola-flavoured raisins :/ It kind of goes against what Nakd are supposed to be ‘about,’ doesn’t it? Cola isn’t exactly a natural product….I can see that they’re probably trying to appeal to kids though.

    I’d much rather eat the coconut butter/jam thins!

    xxx

    • Haha, thank you! I can’t resist a good pun πŸ˜‰
      I know what you mean; these seem more like sweets than the others because I don’t reckon cola flavour is natural…! But like you say, if kids eat them rather than cola bottles it’s got to be a good thing. And I think the coconut butter and jam things were my favourite too – I have that combo every day πŸ™‚

  13. Fudge?! Some type of fudge?! Ohh looks delicious!

  14. AH flavoured raisins? Damsons? Rude health thins? Watch out London, here I come!!

  15. I luuuuuurv butternut squash and am whipping up a squash dinner with some tonight. Kinda really excited to get home from work and cook…

Thank you for commenting!

