Butterflyday

Woop for Friday!

And I’m back earlyish which gives me time to do this award, given to me by the lovely Alex:

I’m really flattered, thank you!

And here are my answers to the random questions. Random is good.

Favourite colour: Blue-ish, green-ish shades, like the sea on a beautiful sunny day.

Favourite song: This is a really hard one! I go through phases but have got an all-time list, which includes America by Razorlight, Semi-Charmed Kind of Life by Third Eye Blind, Good Riddance by Green Day, Make You Feel My Love by Bob Dylan… at the moment, I love Young Forever by Jay-Z, The A Team by Ed Sheeran and Down With The Trumpets by the Rizzle Kicks. That’s really not a straight answer… πŸ™‚

Favourite dessert: I think it might have to be banoffee pie. If you’ve never had it, it’s a crunchy cheesecake-y base, a layer of caramel with banana slices and a whipped topping and it’s to die for! On that note, I’ve been invited to a free meal and magic night in a couple of weeks and the hotel owner’s promised me a gluten-free banoffee pie. Oh yes.

What really annoys you: Drivers who can’t work out that, if you’ve got three lanes coming into a roundabout and three exits coming off, you go in the left-hand lane to go left, the middle one to go straight across and the right-hand one to go right. It ain’t rocket science.

So every time I’m in the middle lane to go straight over and some eejit in one of the other lanes also tries to go straight over, gets cut up and decides to express a less-than-complimentary opinion of women drivers with a series of hand gestures – I get a bit miffed.

When you are upset, you: Cry, usually. I’m a big girl’s blouse πŸ™‚

Your favourite pet: It’s got to be my best girl:

No offence to Dave but Sally, who I had when I was about 14-15, was so lovely. We had the best relationship I’ve ever had with a horse and I was heartbroken when she died, bless her heart.

Black or white: Errr….. both! I mean think about it, without either, a zebra would be a horse…. πŸ˜‰

Biggest fear: Enclosed spaces, which I can’t get out of, even sitting by the window on a plane. Just the thought’s making me go cold, so we’ll move smartly on to:

Best feature: Generosity. I’d give you my last one of these:

Unless I really wanted it, of course… πŸ™‚

Everyday attitude: Depends, majorly stressed-out if it’s a mad deadline Tuesday at work! But generally, laid-back and always looking to find things funny.

What is perfection: Another hard one. I think perfect is relative to what you are; so the perfect husband/girlfriend/job/pet for one person could be the worst nightmare for someone else. Did you know, on that note, that the makers of authentic Persian rugs believed that only God was perfect, so they always used to leave a tiny flaw in the carpet in order not to look like they were trying to be Godlike…

Guilty pleasure: I used to love Bad Girls, the ITV series set in a women’s prison and will still watch it on Sky if the opportnity arises. Real so-rubbish-it’s-good TV!

So that’s the lot! I now pass the award on to these lovely ladies:

Mary, from Bites and Bliss

Jess, from Almost Over Now

Sarah, from Every Day’s A Picnic

Allie, from Forgotten Beast

And something that is perfection, of course, is Fridays after work πŸ™‚

Your turn, pick one of the topics and tell me your answer!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Butterflyday

  1. Thank you for tagging me! I did the survey last Wednesday, but I’m still very honored. πŸ™‚ Beautiful horse, too. I’m sorry to hear about her passing away..but that’s the circle of life I suppose. I know I’ll be heart broken whenever CoCo passes, too. I tear up just thinking about it!

  2. BrocStar says:

    I would of guess that “banoffee” pie was a banana/ coffee combination… but what you described sounds MUCH better!
    I love all pies.. except for cherry.

  3. Great little questions! Your banoffee pie sounds amazing! For me I would have to say black and white – I’m a toon army fan!

  4. Maria says:

    I love banoffee pie too, but without the cream on top. Yum. When we did a tour around Flagler college in St Augustine (used to be a posh hotel) the owner did the same and there was a tiny flaw (one tiny tile in a mosaiic in the wrong place) as he thought it would be perfection and only god should make perfect things.

  5. Thanks for the award … I’ll be thinking about the answers πŸ™‚
    Btw – I totally would give anyone my last chocolate raisin …

  6. You’re very welcome! πŸ™‚ I loved reading your answers! Sally is so gorgeous. Horses make the best friends possible! πŸ˜€ And wow, that banoffee pie looks amazing! I hadn’t even heard of it before, but now I really want to try it!

    ❀ ❀

  7. lindsay says:

    how come i’ve never had the banoffee pie? Will you show a recipe soon? with GF crust of course!

  8. ~Jessica~ says:

    Lovely to read more about you and thanks for the award πŸ˜€

    My answers will be going in my post, but I have to say that we seem to have similar pet peeves! I had the most gorgeous vegan banoffee pie ever a month or so back…sadly it was so good that I ODed a little and felt a bit sickly afterwards! I’d never tried it at all before then.

    xxx

  9. Thanks for pointing out that you tagged me in this! And, you know, thanks for the tag πŸ˜€ Putting it on my to-blog list right away, whoop!

    And, oh, your favorite pet 😦 My childhood horse passed away a while ago, but oh, definitely had that sort of amazing pet relationship that will be hard to beat.

  10. Pingback: WIAW and Award «

Thank you for commenting!

