Better late than never!

I did say “my next post” and this is it – I just expected it to be more like 24 hours than three days later!

It’s been a busy week. I haven’t got home before 8.15-8.30pm at all, which means not sitting down to dinner till gone 9pm. Not good.

It’s all been a bit of a rush! I did have some food highlights squeezed in, of course, including possibly the biggest strawberry in the world ever:

Just to confirm, that’s a teaspoon. Madness.

But, that’s in the past because….. I’ve got next week off! I’m not going away, just looking forward to chilling and not setting the alarm. And my beautiful goddaughter’s first birthday party on Thursday – very exciting, bless her :-)

Sooooooo……. the giveaway!

I’d still blog if no one read it but I love that people do. I really value every comment I get and when people subscribe; well, you can imagine. It’s good :-)

So because it was my blog’s first birthday on Wednesday, I wanted to give someone a present. It’s not the most exciting giveaway in the world but there are some tasty treats up for grabs. The winner will get:

4x Nakd bars (2 Berry Delight, 2 Coco Delight)

2x Artisana squeeze packs (1x raw pecan butter, 1x raw almond)

1x Nairns GF herb and seed oatcakes

1x Montezuma orange and geranium dark chocolate

1x Cocoa Loco organic chocolate bites, with hazelnuts and cacoa nibs

1x Whittard Eye Bag Tea (perfect for tired eyes!)

1x batch of granola, made how you want it*

1x black Haribo jelly baby**

*It can be with apple, mango, banana puree, almond/peanut/coconut/chocolate peanut butter or coconut oil, honey/agave/maple syrup, plus cinnamon, vanilla, almond flavour – you choose!

** I’m joking about the jelly baby. I ate him.

Everything’s gluten-free and vegan. It’s open to everyone, wherever you live, and will run till the end of next Saturday, July 30.

To enter, leave a comment saying why you’d like to win. And, because it would be great to get some feedback, what (if anything!) do you like about this blog? Or dislike?

You can also follow me on Twitter, and Tweet with a link to this or link back to this post on your own blog. Leave a separate comment for each… good luck :-)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to Better late than never!

  1. i wud love to win becuz that is some great loot!! i think more pictures of YOU would be fab on th blog!

  2. follow u and tweeted!

  3. That sutff looks amazing! I’ve never tried..well, any of it..so that’s a pretty good reason why it’d be awesome to win! :P

  4. Maria says:

    How exciting! Home made granola sounds so amazing! Plus those nut butter squeeze packs look delicious. Although I think that I had the biggest strawberry ever- it was the size of an alpro dessert pot! :)
    I love the fact that on your blog you have some “real life” stuff too- not just the recipes and exercise, but what you get up to with your job and stuff too.

  5. Yey for your giveaway! I would love to win purely to try those artisana nut butters :-)

  6. I’ve also just tweeted :-)

  7. kabochafashion says:

    Woohooo great giveaway! :) i’d like to win for the nut butters!!

  8. kabochafashion says:

    I follow you on Twitter

  9. kabochafashion says:

    And I tweeted! :)

  10. Diana says:

    It’s been way too long since I’ve had granola… and those nut butters do look lovely! Where can you get Artisana in the UK? I must find out.

  11. Diana says:

    I also follow you on Twitter :)

  12. I’ve been wanting to try those nut butters, plus I love Nakd products- but I can’t get them in the US! Boo. I’d love to give ‘em another go!

    I agree with Carrie! I’d love to see more photos of you- especially doing jumps on your horse! So majestic.

  13. I follow you on Twitter!

  14. Sam says:

    Just came across your blog via a tweet about the giveaway (from kabochafashion! ) and..well, I can’t believe I haven’t ‘visited’ before; definitely bookmarking & stopping by regulary from now on!! ;-)

    I would love to enter the giveaway, if I may please…all of the goodies sound yummy and I’ve never actually tried any of them (other than the Nakd bars = <3); I'd love to have the chance to sample some new tasty treats (especially the Artisana nut butters!)

  15. Sam says:

    ..and now following you on Twitter too! :-)

  16. Hannah says:

    Yum!! I want to win because that is some seriously delicious chow. I just started following your blog so I can’t really critique it just yet. Loving it cause you blog gluten free and I just started eliminating gluten from my diet. Look forward to reading more posts!!

  17. Sam says:

    (Also tweeted about the giveaway!)

  18. Hannah says:

    I’m now following you on twitter!

  19. Great giveaway! :) I would love to win to try all the new-to-me things… including Montezuma’s chocolate, Cocoa Loco chocolate bites, and your granola, yum!

    I really enjoy reading your blog, and especially your recipes – your cakes always look so drool-worthy! :)

  20. I already follow you on Twitter :)

  21. Jordan says:

    I’ve been wanting to try the Nakd bars! I just stumbled across your blog the other day and I love how many pictures you post in your entries.

  22. Jordan says:

    I tweeted! (@j_mosh)

  23. I’d like to win because I want to get hold of that chocolate :D x

  24. love to win the almond or pecan butter yo! I would love to see more pics of you and recipes on the blog!

  25. Nicole says:

    I would like to win because all of those goodies look delish!! I actually just found your blog via a comment you left on P&TY, but I like what I see. Definitely gonna subscribe!

  26. Sarah says:

    The Artisana squeezies please!
    I love when you post recipes- so I’d like more of them,
    Xxx

  27. Nicole says:

    Put it on the bloggie!!

  28. I would love to win because I just tried Nakd bars and I loved them!

  29. I already follow you on Twitter :)

  30. Great giveaway! I would love to win because I really want to try out the granola :-)

  31. Pingback: The totally tropical taste | Eating like a horse

  32. norunningchickpea says:

    Amazing giveaway! I would love to win for the granola, I am addicted to the stuff! I also make my own granola and would absolutely love the chance to try yours – it looks delish!

    I have just started my own food/fitness blog to document my weight gain (hopefully) and fitness. Please check it out guys!

  33. norunningchickpea says:

    I tweeted!!

    don’t think the link to my blog was working on my previous comment – hope this works!!
    http://norunningchickpea.wordpress.com/ :)

  34. Pingback: Flapjack = superfuel « norunningchickpea

  35. Bronagh says:

    What a great giveaway! I’d love to win because I’d love to try some homemade granola. I’ve never tried making my own but I bet it tastes 100000 times better than shop bought. The flavours you’re offering sound delicious and now I’m really craving a big bowl of granola and greek yog!

  36. Bronagh says:

    Just realised you asked for some blog feedback too, so I’ll throw in my ten pence worth and say that the thing I like most about your blog is the balance of your posts between exercise, food and other general stuff you get up to. It’s probably just because I’m super nosey but I find it really interesting to read :)

  37. I would love to win to try thse nut butters!

  38. yummy giveaway! I’m all about the granola and artisana nut butters!

  39. I would love to win this giveaway! Why? I’ve never tried any of the products you have available, and I’ve never been mailed home-made food before! I love new things.

  40. Lily says:

    I would like to win because I’ve never tried almond butter before! I follow via Twitter :) x

  41. ikkinlala says:

    I’d like to win because everything in the picture looks good (and I’m especially intrigued by the idea of geranium chocolate). I love the recipes on your blog.

  42. Hannah Bone says:

    I’ve got my eye on those artisana squeezies! holy freaking yum! raw pecan butter!?!

  43. Hannah Bone says:

    I follow you on twitter.
    p.s. love your recipes, love!

  44. Pingback: You crazy fool! | Eating like a horse

  45. Cheryl says:

    I would love to get those things in my belly!! I love your blog! I love your insights and recipes!!

  46. Cheryl says:

    I follow you on twitter too girl!

  47. Rachel says:

    I’d love to win, because all of these things look beyond delicious, and most of them are new-to-me! And to wish you a happy bloggiversary, of course!

  48. Rachel says:

    and I follow you on twitter!

  49. Rachel says:

    and I just tweeted!

  50. Hahaha I love the jelly baby! I was so confused before I read the **
    I’d like to with the nut butters too! nom

  51. Pingback: So much to do… | Eating like a horse

Thank you for commenting!

