I feel the need, the need for…

Swede!

I never thought I’d say it but I think my newfound love of swede and carrot mash might replace butternut – haven’t roasted any of that for ages.

The mash, which I’ve made in loads of different ways (it definitely helps that I found the potato masher) is delicious. Not only that, it means my multicoloured dinners are even more so…

That was Wednesday’s dinner, this was yesterday’s:

I may also have had the mash tonight. I can’t help it 🙂

Last night’s dinner also included a new find. I’d seen other bloggers mentioning Holland and Barrett’s current buy one get one half price deal but when I was in that part of town yesterday lunchtime, I meant not to go in  – I didn’t need anything.

But as my mum used to say, the road to hell is paved with good intentions. I came out with these:

It’s unusual to find GF veggie burgers but these Beanys, made by Dragonfly have also got a very impressive ingredients list – and they’re delicious! Seriously the best burgers ever, vegetarian/meat/whatever. They rock. The other flavours look great too and they also sell kits so you can make your own – how good is that?!

I had mine will the ever-present mash, roasted green beans (so good) homemade coleslaw and steamed broccoli and asparagus. I admit, I’m a pig when it comes to huge plates of vegetables- but I love ’em 🙂

Very, very nice – and a bargain!

Also good that it’s so quick to do a dinner like this, definitely a bonus in weeks like the one that’s just finished. Very glad it’s finished 🙂

Busy weekend ahead though, with a wedding tomorrow and my friend’s daughter’s birthday party (for which I’m making a cake) on Sunday… anyone else got any exciting plans?

Have you tried these Beanys, or any new products lately? Or are there any other vegetarian things like this I should try… after payday, preferably 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to I feel the need, the need for…

  1. ~Jessica~ says:

    I have nothing to say aside from: BEST BLOG TITLE PUN EVER!

    Ahem. Sorry, but you had me in stitches, and given that I’m generally such a misery that’s saying something.

    And if swede and my tummy actually got along, I’d love that mash too!

    xxx

  2. YUM!!! goes so well as a mash 🙂

  3. I’ve never even heard of that before! Definitely sounds delicious though!

  4. I saw those in H&B and thought they looked nice – wish I had bought some! I keep getting a fancy for swede chips, I honestly love them even more than normal chips or sweet potato chips!

  5. I’ve never much like swede, but I did have some swede and carrot mash over Christmas and became quite partial.
    I’ve never tried those beany burgers, but they sound delicious and such a quick meal!

  6. I love your colorful dinner plate! I’ve never even heard of that before, but it looks tasty 🙂

  7. Little Bookworm says:

    I think I’ve seen those burgers before – never tried them though. Love all the vegetables on the plate – swede and carrot mash is amazing! 🙂

  8. I NEED to try that mash! I looks too incredible to pass up 🙂

    And I should look for those burgers! I usually buy Sunshine burgers, but I love trying different brands!

    Hope you’re having a fabulous weekend!

    ❤ ❤

  9. Maria says:

    Love that title! I am a fan of puns (AKA Dad jokes).
    🙂

  10. Pingback: Mr Messy | Eating like a horse

  11. Pingback: Bargain-hunting | Eating like a horse

  12. Pingback: That’s a turnip for the books | Eating like a horse

Thank you for commenting!

