It’s Monday – or is it??

I’ve been muddling days up all weekend. But when you’re thinking it’s Monday and it’s actually Tuesday AND this working week’s only three days long… I can handle a bit of confusion ๐Ÿ™‚

And although winter seemed to return today, in the shape of a FREEZING cold wind, it was much better than I’d expected. Clearly the mad rush of last week actually had some effect!

I enjoyed the fruits of yesterday’s activity today too.

I went shopping to get my sister a birthday present, which I did… but I couldn’t resist the song of the siren health food shop…

I do usually manage now to stay out unless I actually need something. But I’d wanted to try hemp ptotein, and didn’t want to fork out for one of those mahowsive vats so this Naturya stuffย looked perfect. I was tempted by the acai berry – but not so much by the price tag – and managed to limit myself just to the hemp and the wheatgrass.

I used the hemp in a spinach, banana and strawberry smoothie, with mango granola,ย this morning:

I wasn’t sure at first but the earthy sort of taste is actually really good. Has anyone else tried it – or the acai powder? I’m SO tempted but wouldn’t want to shell out almost ยฃ20 on it just in case… ๐Ÿ™‚

And having bought such amazingly healthy stuff, I couldn’t resist these…

I’m not greedy when it comes to chocolate raisins, I’ve decided; I’m a connoisseur… And that means I can eat lots of ’em. And Marks and Spencer ones are A.Mazing.

I may not yet be a connoisseur of chocolate-covered passion fruit – but give me time!

Does anyone else use wheatgrass/acai powder/other protein powders? Which would you recommend? I like the hemp and think it would go with most flavours because I wasn’t sure about the strawberry/vanilla versions – what are your thoughts?!

Ooh and, I’m very excited becaue I’ve just applied for tickets for the Olympics! I just went for everything equestrian and am crossing my fingers; it would be the chance of a lifetime! Has anyone else applied?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to It’s Monday – or is it??

  1. Little Bookworm says:

    Good luck with the Olympics tickets! ๐Ÿ™‚ I know what you mean about mixing the days up as well!

  2. Good luck getting the Olympic tickets! One of my friend’s parents live in London, and he’s hoping to be able to go too ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I totally thought today was Thursday for a while…I wish!
    I had no idea that you apply for Olympics tickets…how much are they?! Or do you just apply and get chosen by lottery?

    • Oh no – sucks when it’s that way round!
      Yes, you apply for whatever you’d like to see but of course so many people do, they have to pick, I think at random, and then they let everyone know in June which has to be the fairest way of doing it ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Maria says:

    I applied for tickets- swimming, athletics and gymnastics I think. Andy applied for some too- fingers crossed! I am excited about that!
    I have not tried those- I saw the spirulina but it was so expensive I did not get any. And yeah M&S make the best snacks- I have some of their chocolate covered peanuts and they are amazing!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Those would be brilliant – I love gymnastics! Will watch as much as I can on TV too but to be there would be so good.
      The hemp was ยฃ7.99 which I didn’t think was too bad but the acai was nearly ยฃ20! Don’t think I will be shelling out for that because sod’s law says I wouldn’t like it…
      And M&S chocolate is definitely up there with the best of ’em – love it!

  5. I blogged about the hemp protein last week – I quite like it but just for smoothies me thinks. I agree about the price tag for the acai powder but I might try the spirulina out as I like adding that to smoothies. Oh how I love M&S food!

    • I knew I’d seen it somewhere! I’ll look because your smoothies always look so tempting ๐Ÿ™‚ I was slightly put off by the fact spirulina is seaweed but I’d definitely be interested in seeing what you made of it if you do try…
      And I’m glad the M&S isn’t more accessible; I’d be bankrupt ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. oh yes we are trying to get tickets too!!… i havent tried hemp or wheatgrass- neat finds!

  7. ~Jessica~ says:

    Vanilla hemp doesn’t taste much different to the regular hemp. I always prefer brown rice or pea protein, the latter being far less expensive than Sun Warrior, my protein powder of choice. Nutiva’s chocolate hemp shake is divine but you can only get it online sadly, and even then it’s quite hard to come by. Other add-ins haven’t been that successful for me, particularly not relative to the price (I seriously couldn’t stomach spirulina!) but maca powder is lovely…has a nutty caramel flavour to me.

    I hope my last post didn’t render my comment about running void or seem hypocritical: I’ll drop you an e-mail about it in a sec but I was so grateful for your comment in response.

    *hugs*

    xxx

    • Pea protein sounds good too but I’m going to make myself finish this one before I try another one because I know what I’m like!
      I did buy some maca so I’ll try that too, thank you ๐Ÿ™‚
      And your comment wasn’t hypocritical in the slightest; I really appreciated it and just hoped it would help. Thank you for the email; I’ll reply! xx

  8. Good luck with the Olympic tickets!

    I tried hemp protein powder and wasn’t a fan. But then I haven’t tried any other protein powders either so I’m not sure if it was the particular type or if I’m just not a fan of protein powders in general, haha!

  9. I am definitely a fan of hemp protein in a weird way. And chocolate covered passion fruit?! Oh my I need some of THAT!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. I think that sums it up about the hemp! And chocolate-covered anything is good to me – but this pretty much jumped in my basket ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you for commenting!

