A Good Friday

It was good to wake up after nine hours’ sleep this morning.

And see weather like that…

It was good to have a lovely summery smoothie with mango granola for breakfast…

It was sooo good to be able to cycle up to the yard wearing a sleeveless top. Not so good that a few passing motorists were dazzled by the glare from my arms… but still good πŸ™‚

It was good that Dave, for about the first time ever, kept his oh-so-stylish fly mask on all day…

And sitting inΒ the sun, at my first barbecue of the year, with a lovely cold glass of wine and feeling more chilled than I have done for ages… yeah, that was good tooΒ πŸ™‚

Have you had a Good Friday? Hope so!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to A Good Friday

  1. How nice was the weather today?! I LOVED it! I hope it continues for the rest of the weekend πŸ˜€
    And mango granola… whaaa?!

  2. Looks like an absolutely beautiful day! Good thing Dave was able to keep his fly mask on all day, too. The gnats and flies have been driving CoCo up the wall!

    • I almost prefer the big normal flies of later in the summer to these midges – they’re horrible! That’s why it’s so annoying when he scrapes the mask off, which he ususally does πŸ™‚

  3. Guh – I am currently SO envious of your weather! Sunshine…blue skies…green grass…sleeveless shirts…the need for flymasks, even. I want Spring/Summer now, please! πŸ˜‰
    Complaining aside – I’m glad you had a wonderful Friday. I hope it continues in to your weekend!

  4. This post made me so happy! A good rest, good weather, relaxing in the sun… you deserve it! Enjoy πŸ™‚

  5. Sounds like you’ve had a great day, enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  6. Maria says:

    Love days like that!
    I had a good friday- I went to see Wicked in London- never seen it before and really enjoyed it!
    Love this weather, although it is making running really hard work. Not looking forward to my run today as I am going to bake!

  7. ~Jessica~ says:

    Great that you had a chance to chill out after such a busy week.

    Keep your feet firmly up for the week-end too πŸ˜‰

    xxx

  8. Your Friday sounds absolutely perfect!
    Especially the part about the nice weather πŸ™‚

  9. Daaaaaaaave! I love him so πŸ™‚

Thank you for commenting!