Oh dear…

I was thinking the other day how having a blog could be handy for knowing when it was you did something specific.

I’m now not sure that is a bonus at all.

Confession time it is.

Remember this picture? It was taken on March 4.

This one was taken yesterday. It looks the same only the bottom bottle in the top picture is the top bottle in the bottom picture 🙂

Yep, I’ve managed to scoff 910g of Mr Heinz’s finest in just 24 days.

I could protest (truthfully) that I never put enough on the plate at first so I have to add more halfway through dinner, then don’t end up eating all of that… but I have still got through nearly a KILO of ketchup in less than four weeks.

Oh dear.

Just how bad is that? And just how bad is it that I’m strangely almost proud of such a ketchup-eating marathon?? And any bets on how long this (monster 1.35kg bargain) bottle will last me…?!
If anyone comments and gets the day right, I’ll have to come up with some sort of prize…

I also want to take this chance to give a huge shout out to fellow UK blogger Jemma, at Celery and Cupcakes.

She celebrated her birthday last week – but is giving presents to someone else to mark it. I’m not entering, as many of the goodies aren’t gluten-free, but wanted to mention it as I think it’s the most generous giveaway I’ve ever seen. She hasn’t been given these things from a company, they’re just from her AND she said she’s willing to ship to anywhere.

And I think that’s so lovely 🙂

If you haven’t already visited Jemma’s great blog, do so immediately!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Oh dear…

  1. Ketchup is like crack I must say.

    I’d be proud of that mean feat 😉

  2. Maria says:

    How funny! I am not much of a ketchup fan- only have it when I am out and eating a veggie burger and they are a bit dry!
    🙂

  3. ~Jessica~ says:

    If I didn’t hide the ketchup from myself sometimes, I’d easily get through that much. I use the reduced sugar/salt one so I can kid myself it’s healthier 😉

    I would guess at 21 days…which is longer than it would last me, I suspect!

    xxx

    • I tried the reduced one, which has got to be healthier, but ended up having more and it just wasn’t the same! I reckon the 21 days is about right – I’ll check back to this post when the bottle’s empty!

  4. Haha! I don’t like ketchup that much, but I go through peanut butter at about that rate 🙂

  5. Hehehe! This made me laugh! Been there, girl. So been there. 😉

    I’m venture that it will take you until April 26th to finish it all!

  6. Ha!!! I love your ketchup addiction. It is tasty and makes everything taste good. when it doubt reach for that bottle of ketchup! Thanks for teh shout out too! 😀

  7. I agree, Jemma’s giveaway is SO amazing and generous! 🙂
    As for the ketchup… don’t stress, ketchup is the BOMB (and totally acceptable to eat by the gallon, therefore).

  8. sophia says:

    My dear, please. I finished mine in a week. Boo-yah!

Thank you for commenting!

