Just a quick one…

It’s been a mad mission of a work week already so far; busy days and a LATE night yesterday so I’m knackered! But I wanted to write a quick post…

… to say thank you so much to everyone that commented on my last one. I always love getting comments but I really appreciated how kind and thoughtful these all were. They also gave me some new perspectives which was really interesting.

I really appreciate the support, as I was half-wondering whether I was doind something wrong. So thank you πŸ™‚

And I’ve kept on truckin’ (cyclin’) !

I’ve also kept making revolting-looking, delicious-tasting breakfast bowls…

Another plum crumble/mess, only this time with rhubarb in it… It’s strange how something that looks so much like puke can taste so good πŸ™‚

The other thing I’ve got to share is this, the making of which is another reason I’m knackered as it was one cause of the late night last night!

Caaaaaakkkkke!!

Have a guess what flavour it was… you’ll never get it… *ahem* πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Just a quick one…

  1. It looks like a lemon cake to me πŸ™‚

  2. Yay for baking cake! I wish I had a reason to bake a whole cake right now. πŸ˜›

  3. I’m guessing raspberry cake!

  4. Little Bookworm says:

    My guesses for the cake are either lemon cake or maybe victoria sponge/sandwich? Your rhubarb crumble/mess sounds great, even if it does not look pretty. πŸ™‚

  5. Amazing cake! Lemon drizzle?

  6. lemon!? Whatever it is, it looks amazing! The drizzle…mmm…

Thank you for commenting!

