Reasons to be happy

Happy Monday!

And today that really means something, apparently.

According to psychologists, today is the happiest day of the year, or one of them, which ain’t great news if you’ve had a rubbish one ๐Ÿ™‚

But they’ve worked out that a combination of getting paid for the first time this year and booking your summer holidays makes you happy. I get paid on the 14th and have yet to book a holiday (although I’m hoping to go to New York in March, woop!) so neither of those applies.

But there are lots more reasons to be cheerful in my book…

As it isย the last Monday (and last day)ย in January, that means *displays razor-sharp mathematical genius* there are only 28 days left of official winter!

It was light at gone 5pmย tonight and when I left the house at 7am today, it was getting there, which means we’re nearly here:

Are you feeling it? It’s almost summer ๐Ÿ™‚

Andย I can never be sad if I’ve got these…

So I hope everyone has/has had a brilliant Monday! Has yours been happy? What’s guaranteed to cheer you up?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Reasons to be happy

  1. I love that they are chocolate smothered raisins… sounds so much more fun than chocolate covered ones! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. My Monday hasn’t been spectacular so far, but I’m confident the rest of it will be ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Olivia says:

    Almost Summer!?! Ahh so jealous, it’s a major ice storm here!! But one thing guaranteed to cheer me up is having a snow day..preferably tomorrow;) Oh and chocolate, seriously, always makes me happy! And I’m always eating chocolate, so, I guess that means I’m really always happy!!

    • Wellllll…. that’s a slight exaggeration – I’m trying to be positive, even though it’s only (just) February ๐Ÿ™‚
      I really feel for you with ice storms; we had all that in November and December and it was HORRIBLE. But I agree that chocolate makes everything better!
      Thank you for the comment!

  4. I am so ready for winter to be over!

  5. Those raisins look amazing ๐Ÿ™‚ I love chocolate raisins ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I’m so addicted! These ones are brilliant but the best have to be the Marks & Spencer ones… ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I though Spring officially started on March 21? But hey, I’m not complaining if it ends after Feb! I’m ready for the warmth. ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you had a great day!

  8. Pingback: Get stuffed | Eating like a horse

Thank you for commenting!

