Life is good

And this proves it:

This is actually the name of the blog written by the winner of my giveaway and this picture was just illustrating the high-tech way I picked her… but I really like it as a picture! And I might just randomly post it every now and then to remind myself that life ain’t that bad, whatever I thought on Moan-day 🙂

But congratulations Sylvia! You’ve won this:

Hope you enjoy it! I’ll post as soon as possible 🙂

On the subject of giving-away, I want to go on about it a bit but… it’s gone 10pm, I’ve got to get up in eight hours’ time and… I’m too knackered! To come.

Plus, I don’t want to be too tired for tomorrow… I’m going to the wild animal park my paper covers for something AMAZING! Just hope I can do it justice in the write-up… But I’ll update when I’ve done it.

There’s also something really interesting on the fitness front, and some interesting cooking I want to share but eek! So much to blog about, so little time! It’ll come…

For now, I’ll leave you with this delicious dinner:

A version of the quiche I made a while ago, but with a paprika/garlic sweet potato baked “crust” – it may not be acting as an actual crust… But who says a crust has to be under the filling anyway?!

Happy midweek 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Life is good

  1. That crust sounds better than any crust I’ve ever had on a quiche!!!

  2. Ahhh, so excited! Thank you so much! 😀 and that crust looks super amazing.

  3. Little Bookworm says:

    That quiche sounds great! 🙂

  4. emma says:

    Oh man, I haven’t eaten quiche in forever!! Homemade is always so much better than shop bought. Just read through some of your posts, love your blog! 🙂 xxx

Thank you for commenting!

