My new toy…

I said yesterday I hadn’t had a chance to play with my new toy yet:

But I have now! The blender was such a bargain too; a few weeks ago, my mum was asking what I wanted for Christmas and I said I thought a blender would be really good. She went on to Amazon to show me the one she’s got (the same one) and we saw it had been reduced from £99.99 to, wait for it, £21.99!

She ordered it pretty quickly… and it’s amazing how good a bargain like that is, even if you’re not the one that’s saved the cash 🙂

So today I had time, all I needed was something to blend… and it didn’t take long to come up with a solution…

I bought some Dark Chocolate Dreams when I went to Whole Foods in October – and was hooked. So the jar didn’t last too long and I can’t get it anywhere else. I did find it on Amazon – and ordered some quicker than you can say “yum” – but then got a helpful email saying they were out of stock and didn’t know when they’d get more 😦

And as even I’m not greedy enough to go to north London just for Dark Chocolate Dreams, I had to do something else.

It doesn’t take a mathematical genius to work out the equation:

(Dark Chocolate Dreams) + peanut butter + dark chocolate + new blender = heaven!

I used 150g peanut butter, 60g dark chocolate chips and a splash of vanilla essence. It came out more liquid-y than the original – and of course didn’t taste exactly the same – but… it’ll (definitely) do. Delicious.

And, as I’m incapable of throwing anything away, I even had an appropriate jar to put it in 🙂

That’ll go down a treat tomorrow morning, on some toasted banana bread – to ease the return to work! Is anyone else back yet, or are most people off till next week?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My new toy…

  1. Absolutely brilliant idea!! 🙂

  2. That sounds so good! I’ve been hesitant to buy that peanut butter because it’s kind of expensive, so I like the idea of making your own 🙂

  3. SO GREAT! ahh that sounds amaze!

  4. Great! I was tempted to try it in my mini chopper but have been put off by the mess! As the ingredients are pb, agave, cocoa and some other stuff I was thinking of trying that, but your idea with the choc chips is genius 🙂

  5. Little Bookworm says:

    Fantastic idea! 🙂

  6. Isn’t Dark Chocolate Dreams the best? When you can’t buy it, make it yourself – I like your thinking! And thanks for your comment on my blog!

Thank you for commenting!

