Aaaaaarrrrgggggh!

It is SNOWING. AGAIN.

But as I may have made my feelings about snow clear in the past once. Or maybe quite a few times, I won’t say any more 🙂

Let me introduce a new friend of mine:

I had a weird craving for pesto last week, out of the blue. I’ve eaten it, and liked it, in the past but suddenly needed to go and buy some…! I had to go and do something for work on Friday which isn’t too good on a day off – but which did take me almost next door to a Waitrose.

Normally, I don’t shop there because let’s face it, it’s not somewhere you go for a bargain (I love the way Waitrose is so unashamedly posh though – what other supermarket has “basic” coconut milk?!) But I went in, managed to restrain myself from doing a mortgage-needing amount of shopping and came out with the red basil deliciousness.

I may then have used it every night since 🙂

A few times has been in the dinner I pictured the other day:

But which I want to do more with before I share it. So tonight, I just had this:

A kind-of cauliflower risotto; grated cauliflower, sauted with mushrooms, onions and garlic, with some vegetable stock added late-on, simmered and then mixed with the pesto and some grated cheese. Delicious.

I also need some help. The boys at work, who love chocolate possibly more than I do, were talking about the “best chocolate chip cookies ever” the other day. They were dreamily going into rhapsodies about the perfect chewy/crispy/chocolatey wondrousnesss of these biscuits which was throwing down the gauntlet as far as I’m concerned.

I said I’m going to do my best to better these amazing cookies this weekend. And I want to do just that!

What’s the best (double) chocolate chip cookie recipe you’ve ever come across? Do you think it would beat these…?!

If so, I’m all ears 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Aaaaaarrrrgggggh!

  1. Hummingbird double chocolate cookies- they are mostly made of melted dark chocolate, (something like 300g with 75g flour or something)- maybe you can google the recipe? Not sure if I put it on my site- dont have time to type it up now but seriously it is amazing. Amazing 🙂

  2. Brilliant, thank you! I’ll have a look 🙂

  3. How come you don’t LOVE the snow?!
    I live in a tropical country, and I’d love to see snow every winter 😀

  4. ahah i LOVE pesto! haven’t had it in ages! ugh i’m not into the snow either- its fun for like an hour and then its just annoying!

  5. Pingback: Snow joke | Eating like a horse

Thank you for commenting!

