Ch-ch-ch-chocolate!

I mentioned last week that I might have to start nominating a meal of the week… but I think today’s breakfast might already be it!

I hadn’t had proper, stove-cooked porridge for a bit so that was the way forward. But I added a big spoonful of chocolate peanut butter to the oats and water before it started cooking…

That looked like a winner on its own. But then, last night, I made this:

 The granola is the recipe that just keeps giving 🙂

Instead of the apple puree, I used a piece of banana, about 30g, melted. I also used 2tsp chocolate peanut butter instead of almond (I’m doing well at overcoming that dislike for pb!) and 1tsp agave instead of the 1 tbsp maple syrup. To be honest, I’m impressed it hung around long enough to be photographed…

Yum! Happy Monday 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ch-ch-ch-chocolate!

  1. Maria says:

    Looks delicious, might have to try that sometime ! xxx

  2. Thank you! It was lovely but I’m making myself eat all this granola before I try any other versions – not that that’s a hardship 🙂

  3. I love granola and can hardly control myself when it’s in the house:)

Thank you for commenting!

