Dunked, good and proper.

WARNING: Readers of a sensitive disposition should exercise caution while reading this post as they may find some of the images distressing.

🙂

Ok. *Deep breath* here’s the worst one….

Check. Me. Out.  How good is that outfit??

On my way to the watersports centre yesterday, I managed to half-convince myself it wouldn’t be too bad – it was 11C after all, not like last Thursday’s -1C! But when I got there, I saw a HUGE crowd of people, including a reporter I know. From the local TV station. Who told me she’d be filming everything for the local news…

The dunking itself was actually fine. I was in and out of the water in less time than it took to put on that hot suit. And I had so many layers on, I wasn’t really cold at all. But there were some fit firemen there 😉 most of whom even had a snigger at my expense (special thanks to the bloke who would not stop taking the mick, finishing off with: “Yes, your bum does look big in that!” as I walked away. To be honest, there wasn’t a lot I could say in response…

But apart from the fact these gorgeous pictures will be in next week’s paper and bearing in mind I managed to miss the local news last night, it could have been worse *tries hard to think of how it could have been worse*

And the day was improved slightly later… When I went along to the posh hotel where I was presenting a competition prize later that day, the manager (a good contact and a friend who knew what I had been up to) had arranged for one of the other staff to greet me with a silver platter, with a fluffy towel folded on it! But, to top that, he also presented me with this…

Bless him, he’s launching a new menu in January and it’s going to feature some gluten-free baking. Hence the beautiful tray, complete with four GF sultana scones, home-made clotted cream and strawberry jam!

I was so touched (and later so full!) that he’d gone to the trouble so the day wasn’t so bad after all 🙂

Just keep me away from the iPlayer… and any of our readers after next Thursday… and it’ll all be fine.

I’m quite tempted to get one of those suits though for when I next go out on the town… 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dunked, good and proper.

  1. Haha, wow that is definitely an outfit to keep! 😉 It could’ve been worse… they could’ve left you there?
    That looks like one tasty platter – I’d say you definitely deserved it!
    WELL DONE! 😀
    xxx

  2. Thank you! x
    Yeah, very good point… it would have been a case of “ok guys, this isn’t funny any more… guys?!”

    Hee hee x

Thank you for commenting!

