Shopping till I drop

You know sometimes when you go shopping, you can’t find what you need or anything you want? But sometimes, you find so much, you could end up spending your whole monthly salary in one go…

Today was the second option πŸ™‚

I went to get my mum a birthday present and, having had no inspiration other than some posh herbal tea she likes, was stumped until I wandered into Rip Curl (thinking more of myself πŸ˜‰ )

I saw the ski gloves and suddenly – that was it! I’ve got a blood condition which makes my hands get really cold and painful in winter and although my mum hasn’t got that, she has got Reynaud’s Syndrome, which has basically the same effect. So I bought a pair for her and one for me. Sorted.

I then may have bought a lovely Animal winter jacket (so warm, much-needed and reduced from Β£70 to Β£35, woop!) and some of this (current addiction)

Seriously, how have I not had this in my life before?! It would be worth buying just for the smell… πŸ™‚

Then, on the way home, I stopped at the farm shop for my weekly green bean fix.

Love those old-school brown paper bags! I haven’t seen them for about 20 years…

I also invested in some Coxes (best apples ever, I reckon)

And some of this…

I have to admit it but *deep breath* I don’t like peanut butter. At all. But I do like chocolate. A lot. So I thought this was worth a try.

I’ve only had a few spoonfuls a taste so far but all I can say is, the situation’s looking promising. Although I might need to scoff the lot do some further research, just to make sure πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Shopping till I drop

  1. I think the gloves sound like the perfect gift!!!!

    • Well I know I’d pay (nearly) anything for warm hands! So hopefully, although the only problem is, I’d texted her in the morning to see if she wanted anything and she replied last night saying she needs another vase because the dogs broke hers! So out again today πŸ™‚

  2. Chocolate makes everything better, including instant coffee and peanut butter. πŸ™‚
    P.S. I would have bought the jacket too. Great deal! Hope your munchkin pumpkin turned out delicious!

    • I can’t believe how good the slow-roasting is! And there’s so little wastage because you can scrape the flesh off the peel… Thank you for that and now I don’t mind (so much) if it gets cold because I’ll be toasty in the new coat πŸ™‚
      And definitely. If there’s a question, chocolate is always the answer!

  3. chocolate and coffee are my two favourite food groups, i kid you not.
    don’t worry, i’m not really a fan of peanut butter either, but even worse: i’ve never had almond butter in my life! i know, i’m such a bad blogger :p

    • Really?? Try it, it’s amazing! Although I’d always really disliked peanut butter, the almond’s completely different; I think I could eat spoons and spoonsful just as it is…
      And cocoa and coffee are both beans, therefore legumes/pulses therefore very good for you πŸ™‚

  4. You don’t like peanut butter…such blasphemy! Hahaha! πŸ˜€

Thank you for commenting!

