Well!

Well. Nearly five months since my last post!

Looking back to two or three years ago, I was posting just about every day but for the last year, it can’t even have been an average of once a fortnight.

It’s for a lot of reasons. When I started this blog, I wasn’t as busy at work. I now work late every Monday and Tuesday and by the time I’ve ridden on the other days, I often don’t get home till 8.30pm or later and I have to get up at 6am.

Plus, since I bought THWNN, and particularly since the summer, I’ve been out competing every weekend. This is the first for ages I won’t be out… something had to give and it had to be this :-)

Talking of THWNN – who eventually was called Boycie – I realised by the autumn that I wanted to jump a lot more than he did. So I found him a lovely home where he’s going to do dressage and, although I hadn’t expected to find another one so quickly, the very next day, this lovely girl was mine:

She’s a five-year-old Belgian warmblood and she’s a star :-)

And she’ the subject of my traditional horse-on-Christmas-Day picture, you can see how wet it’s been!

I’m not complaining though, this has been the mildest winter we’ve had for years and I’m all for that :-)

She came to me on December 15 and we’ve already been out to two shows, where she’s been brilliant.

So there won’t be posts from me as often as there used to be (dry your eyes folks) but I will be posting, and reading other blogs.

And before I go, I need to share these:

I was sent some of the Nature’s Path granola to try in the summer and let’s just say I responded with alacrity. Both the one with raspberries, strawberries and blueberries with  yoghurt chunks and the other, with pumpkin seeds, almonds and raisins and cinnamon, were delicious but I think the almond one just edged it in my opinion… both were really crunchy and moreish – the only warning is that if you’re like me, you need to pour some out and then lock the rest away… ;-)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Well!

  1. Nicole says:

    Good to see a post from you!
    Beautiful horse. Have fun!!

  2. Hello again :)
    That granola in the orange bag is so delicious- I bought one pack but then realised it was almost too more-ish!

  3. Aww lovely horse! Shame about Boycie but I think that’s the best thing in both your eyes.
    Glad to have you back!:)

  4. So glad to see you back on my bloglovin’ feed, Eleanor! Sorry to hear that Boysie has left you. Your new baby is beautiful. Does she have a name or did I miss it. Hope all is well. I miss hearing your adventures. Take care!

Thank you for commenting!

