My new man

Yes, I’ve got a new man.

He’s tall, dark, handsome and Irish.

But before I talk about him, I wanted to say that anyone reading this blog in the last few months might have wondered why it’s called what it is; there hasn’t been much mention of horses at all.

To cut a long story short, Inka and I weren’t a match made in heaven. The horse I was sold wasn’t the horse I bought. The last time I rode her was Boxing Day and…. she’s finally gone. Suffice to say, it’s the best outcome all round.

So on to my new man…

Isn’t he lovely?

He’s a six-year-old Irish sport horse, dark bay with three white socks. He’s a bit smaller than Inka – but much nicer :-)

I’ve got high hopes of this horse. I want to get out to shows like I used to with Dave, I want to do a bit of dressage and maybe cross-country – and I want to enjoy riding like I used to.

I also want to give him a name. He’s called Treble C Boy on his passport but that’s a bit of a mouthful to shout across the field :-)

It needs to be something classy, I reckon… any ideas?!

I’m not going to be riding that much this week though because my friend and I are going away for a couple of nights to Warwick. We’re going to take her two-year-old daughter and spend Wednesday at Warwick Castle, where the attractions include a Merlin tower, a birds of prey display, firing of a trebuchet – and a jousting tournament! Can’t wait and maybe I’ll come back with more ideas of what to do with said new man… :-)

I hope everyone’s had a lovely weekend (extended if you’re in the UK) – and if you’ve got any ideas for good horse names, let me know!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to My new man

  1. He’s extremely handsome! No name suggestions I’m afraid, I’m not sure you can beat Dave (fabulous horse name!). I hope you two have a lovely life together :-)

  2. Jess says:

    I would call your new man ‘Bond,’ due to the tall, dark and handsomeness. I still cannot get used to Bond being blonde, but that’s due to my imagination’s bias as I read the books before I ever saw one of the films.

    Warwick sounds brilliant – as a Game of Thrones geek I have to say I would enjoy the trebuchet and jousting :D Have a great time!

    xxx

    • I like the idea of Bond – I did think of James too for a bit but Bond’s definitely got that smooth, sophisticated sound to it!
      And I’m really looking forward to it, should be great, thank you!

  3. Aw, he’s a very lovely man!

  4. Alexandra says:

    What a hunk!!! I bet allllllll the ladies are swooning :D

  5. Your new man is GORGEOUS!! I rode a horse on the beach once in Cabo and had always dreamed of owning a horse one day..I can’t wait to see you guys on some dates ;) Love and Shine CourtStar

  6. I have to say that your new man is extremely handsome! :D

  7. He is gorgeous! Glad that you’ve found a horse that is a better fit for you :-)

  8. GORGEOUS! Sorry you and Inka weren’t a perfect match, but it happens. I’m excited to hear about your adventures with this beautiful boy!

  9. Beautiful horse! Tall, dark, handsome, Irish – how about calling him Guinness :)

  10. Kailey says:

    your horse is BEAUTIFUL :)

  11. Aw, congrats! Your new horse is beautiful!!

  12. Mike says:

    I want a horse now! I’m jealous!

  13. That horse in more than lovely, he is absolutely beautiful!! :)

  14. Hannah says:

    My heart is full of SQUEEEEE! Oh, he’s just gorgeous!

  15. He’s absolutely stunning – what a hunk! I hope he treats you better than my new ‘man’ (or boy really – he’s only 3) did when I first got him : he threw me off, breaking my sternum and hand) :)

    Look forward to reading about him…

Thank you for commenting!

