Lunar-tic asylum

I think I probably say this every Friday/Saturday but thank the good lord for weekends.

There was I thinking I’d be eased back into work with a relatively stress-free week but instead, it was mad. I was editing, one of the reporters was off, leaving just me and one other (and it’s going to be the same next week), and to cap it, on Thursday, there was a district-wide referendum – and guess who went to the vote count after work? Till 11pm. Splendid.

I babysat last night but made the most of nine hours’ sleep and then had a relatively chilled day – in both senses of the word because it’s Baltic out there :-)

But at least the cold weather meant it was clear enough for the lunar eclipse to be visible though – did you see it?

My phone didn’t do it justice at all but it was beautiful.

In other, non lunar news, an unexpected email came this week, from a nice lady called Amy at Zalando.

It’s a webite that’s recently expanded into the UK and it sells men’s and women’s clothes, shoes and accessories as well as sports clothes and designer gear.  And because I’m such a style icon (she didn’t say that was the reason but I’m sure it’s what she meant) Amy offered me a £20 voucher, either for me or for a giveaway prize.

I replied saying that my lovely readers would much rather I bought something nice than give it away- so I accepted the voucher; I’m going to put it towards these boots. Aren’t they great?

:-)

Of course I didn’t say that.

So if you would like to win said £20 voucher in time for Christmas, ya gotta do one (or more) of the following:

- Have a look at Zalando and leave a comment on this post saying what you’d use the voucher for.

- Follow me on Twitter, Tweet this giveaway and leave a comment below saying you did.

- Like Zalando on Facebook and leave a comment below.

- Link to this post on your blog.

You can enter until the end of next Saturday, December 17 and I’ll announce the winner on the Sunday… I’d like to add that I was approached by Zalando but if I didn’t like what they were selling, I wouldn’t have done it.

I especially like, for example, that they sell running stuff too, perfect for such a seasoned athlete as myself *cough* although, sadly, I don’t think they sell reindeer running outfits…

… but it has only recently expanded into this country so it’s early days :-)

Only open to people in the UK though, sorry!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Lunar-tic asylum

  1. Eeee – what a great giveaway !
    Bless you, not accepting the voucher for yourself, but – in the true spirit of Christmas giving! – being a fantabulous host instead for this competition! :-D

    I would love to win this voucher for my mummy (yes, I am 22 years old..but she’ll always be my ‘mummy’!! :-D), as she never treats herself, despite the fact that she wholly deserves to be spoilt..
    (BUT, if she weren’t able to find anything she liked – which I doubt, to be honest, because, seriously – what a great website! – I really could do with a skapri, so I must admit, I have got my eye on the pink Nike skapri on the site! ;-) hehe!)

  2. Following on Twitter already (duuurrrr! :-P) and tweeted about the giveaway! <3

  3. …aaaand, I’ve ‘liked’ Zalando on Facebook (can’t quite believe I hadn’t heard of the site before!! :-O)

    Good luck everybody! :-D
    x

  4. Awh bless you lovie, that is sweet of you! :)
    If I won I’d probably put the voucher towards some gloves because it is SO cold up here in the North hehe or some new leggings.

  5. And I follow you on Twitter already of course and twit tweeted :)

  6. I didn’t even realise there was a lunar eclipse! There is a beautiful big full moon tonight though :-)

  7. ~Jessica~ says:

    I wouldn’t have blamed you for spending the voucher on yourself in the slightest! But you’re so kind and generous to offer it to us – definitely another warm and fuzzy moment reading that. Make sure to treat yourself somehow though – you work harder than anyone I know, I don’t know how you’re still standing!

    Such an adorable Reindeer photo too.

    If I was to win the giveaway, I would probably get this funky top: http://www.zalando.co.uk/puma-essential-graphic-tank-top-top-purple-pu141b00p-404.html

    That website is dangerous though…fashion-esque and luxurious running clothes…oh, it will be the death of me. I’m usually scouring the sales racks at Start Fitness!

    xxx

    • That top’s lovely, just checked it out! And thank you so much; hopefully whoever wins it will get whatever it is before Christmas… and my job’s still a lot less in terms of time than a lot of other people – but retirement is looking moer and more appealing all the time :-)

  8. ~Jessica~ says:

    I already follow on Twitter and am about to Tweet the giveaway…

  9. ~Jessica~ says:

    And, I ‘like’ Zalando on Facebook :)

    xxx

  10. I’ve never seen a luna eclipse before!

  11. I know I can’t win, but I just have to say 1. Those pictures are AWESOME and 2. You make one adorable reindeer ;)

  12. I can’t believe I missed the lunar eclipse – I had no idea! There looks to be loads of good stuff on the website, but I would probably use the voucher for running socks – I just never seem to have enough!

  13. awww……i love it when the sky looks pretty. The man in the moon is one cool dude ;-) photos never do him justice ;-)
    xx

  14. I would put the money towards some long running leggings because it is so bloody cold!

  15. I’m in the US, but I should love ot read your blog! That’ so nice of you to give up your voucher for your readers. We love you. ;)

  16. Hannah says:

    I had *no* idea there was an eclipse this weekend until today. Universe fail! :P Um, if my ancestor was a convict from the UK, can I enter? :P

  17. I missed a lunar eclipse AND I can’t win free stuff?? Oh, well. I guess I’ll survive ;)

  18. sophia says:

    I hope I get to see a lunar eclipse at least once before I die!

    Aw, I’m US-based so I can’t enter, but best of luck to everyone who did!

  19. THe lunar eclipse was beautiful :) I sat outside and watched it for the whole hour or so with my friends, great night!

  20. Kate says:

    That may be the cutest running picture I’ve ever seen! I just ran a holiday race and wanted so desperately to dress as a reindeer but I couldn’t find antlers to fit my huge head :)

  21. I Love the photos! I always try to take photos of the moon, but I have a hard time getting them to turn out. You did really well!

  22. Jamie Walker says:

    Ahh, totally missed the eclipse – kind of bummed I slept through it!

  23. Errign says:

    I LOVE your reindeer outfit!

  24. Pingback: Polar opposites | Eating like a horse

  25. sartenada says:

    I was waiting for lunar eclipse, but sadly, it was raining all the time. Reindeer outfit is gorgeous.

  26. Pingback: It’s beginning to look a lot like an unoriginal post title | Eating like a horse

Thank you for commenting!

