May I present…

… my first guest poster! Thank you very much to Little Bookworm, from the great Beans, Books and Cookies, for the following…

Hello everyone! :-)

I’m Little Bookworm and I write over at my blog Beans Books and Cookies. I write about the food I’ve been eating and baking. As well as books that I’m reading! I am really happy that Eleanor asked me to write a guest post for her lovely blog.

I thought that I would share a few of my favourite breakfast choices with all of you today and perhaps a lunch option or two.

So breakfast. One of my favourite meals I think. I tend to have sweet breakfasts rather than savoury though occasionally I have scrambled eggs with toast (and ketchup!)

My breakfast tends to involve oats of some sort, be it porridge:

Or pancakes

Or even baked (cookie dough) porridge

Now you might wonder what this has to with my blog name? I often eat beans for lunch (not so much breakfast, aside from baked beans sometimes). One of my favourite ways is in bean burgers (I think Eleanor has a recipe or two?), such as falafel!

I hope you enjoyed my guest post. A couple of questions for all of you: Sweet or savoury breakfast? Do you like bean burgers?

Thanks again Eleanor!

Thank you, LB for being my first guest poster, and doing such a great one! So weird seeing someone else’s food – someone else’s plates – on my blog! In a good way of course, it all looks delicious :-)

For me, it’s sweet breakfasts (and snacks) all the way – and I LOVE bean burgers!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to May I present…

  1. Oh fun! I love guest posts :) That cookie dough breakfast looks awesome! I’m definitely a sweet breakfast eater too!

  2. Maria says:

    I love bean burgers too :)
    And sweet breakfasts- but not too sweet :)

  3. Yum and yey for bean burgers in fact that has just reminded me that I haven’t had one in far too long! Going to head over and check out Little bookworm blog now!

  4. I normally eat sweet breakfasts, but occasionally I will change it up with some eggs (plus lots of ketchup!).

  5. Pingback: Summer Sunday « Beans Books and Cookies

Thank you for commenting!

