About time too!

I can finally take this picture:

It’s my own fault too I couldn’t before…

I meant to get one the Sunday before last but ended up going the other way and couldn’t be bothered! I thought I could go this weekend but, as this stopped me even from driving to the yard, that was out.

So hooray for my mum, who got me that one today. It might be (very) small (and a bit wonky, weirdly!) but it’s perfectly formed… and at last I can put the presents underneath!

I also got these:

I think that, if I had to choose, I’d rather have lights in the window than a tree – they look gorgeous from outside.

I can’t believe how close Christmas is though; this time next week, It’ll all be done, although I’ll probably still be full from my mum’s amazing cooking… :-)

Bless her, she makes everything gluten-free for me (except mince pies and Christmas pudding – yuck!) although I’m going to make a Yule log – watch this space!

And talking of indulgent festive cooking… these went down a treat

The boys said the cookies were great, which is high praise. Higher still was the fact the box was empty by lunchtime!

I’m also going to make some treats to give to some people as Christmas presents… probably not till Christmas Eve as I’m working till then.

What’s your favourite festive indulgence? Only four more sleeps! :-)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to About time too!

  1. I love your wonky tree! It’s adorable! :)

  2. im still drooling over those cookies! ahaah such a cute tree!

  3. Little Bookworm says:

    Your tree looks cute. :) Favourite festive food – stollen!

  4. Love those candles- so pretty :)
    My fave festive treats involve spices, marzipan and dried fruits- so christmas cake or stollen. Although I am partial to some gingerbread too :)

Thank you for commenting!

