Random Monday

In keeping with the title of this post…

I was looking through the pictures stored on this blog and this popped up. I do have a dim recollection of making these cookies but haven’t got a clue what they are or where the recipe came from.

But they look good, don’t they?! I’m sure I enjoyed them… :-)

Also in keeping with the title, I found a blog the other day with a page titled “interesting facts”. (I can’t remember which one it was – sorry!)

As the author no doubt intended, I thought “that looks interesting” and clicked on it. And it was; statistics about childhoold and adult obesity, chemicals in food… all right up my street!

It also inspired me to start a new page with a similar title. Interesting facts are, well, interesting :-)

Did you know, for example, that Evian, the popular brand name mineral water, is actually “naive” spelt backwards?!

Also, did you know, it’s physically impossible to lick your own elbow – try it! (Depending on where you are, obviously…)

I therefore rename Mondays “Random Mondays”… I’ll try to come up with a pointless and random but interesting fact every week and add them to a new page. If you’ve got any, feel free to let me know and I’ll add them!

Another random picture… or is it?! Come back later in the week to find out what it might be ;-)

Happy (random) Monday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random Monday

  1. Pingback: Eating like a horse

Thank you for commenting!

